Would You Rather

Day 1: Would you rather live without music or live without T.V?

As I have been kinda without T.V. for a while. My answer would be to live without T.V. Just something about music and singing as loud as I want makes my day just breeze away, or even when I am exercising. I would rather have my music in my ears, the wind in my air, and the vibrations running through my body. Wouldn’t you?

I will find a song, depending on my mood, and I will sing it over and over til I know all the words by heart. I don’t care who hears me. It frees something within me. I feel refresh again, like walking outside and taking a deep breath of fresh air.

I use to take the radio with me while I was in the shower and just stand in the water as I sing my favorite tune. Nothing more soothing than just blaring out your favorite tunes, or listening to your favorite singer while your relaxing in hot bath water, or hot steaming water running down your back. I, however, love singing when really no one is around. No one but me, air, and my lungs.

The reason behind living without T.V. is…
Have you actually sat down and flipped through the channels recently? I bet if you sat down right now and flip through all your channels you will say, “Nothing is on”. It would not matter how many channels you have.

Also, I bet if you turned on the T.V. and started looking through I bet 9 out of 10 it is something depressing. Why watch constant negativity, like we don’t have enough in our own little world.  The only time I would ever watch the News was when I need to know when and if I need to seek shelter from a storm, or if I was planning vacation to make sure it was going to be absolutely pretty when my vacation comes.

So, what would you rather live without music, or T.V?

Day 2:    Eat a bar of soap or drink a bottle of dish washing liquid?

I think both of these would be absolutely gross, but if I really had to decided I would say a bottle of dish washing liquid. A bottle of dish washing liquid you can just squeeze it and swallow.  As where with a bar of soap you would have to take a bite and chew. Could you imagine taking a bite and the soap getting in between your teeth, like a piece of meat?

Even though I would just like to use my bottle of dish washing liquids with my dishes 😀 I guess if you drink some of the soap your teeth should be clean right? Umm that just brings more thoughts to my mind… run out of toothpaste? Just grab your soap!!

Day 3:    Hold your pee forever or have an uncontrollable bladder?

Could you imagine trying to hold your pee all the time? This would be like a constant pee dance. On the other hand having an uncontrollable bladder, always running to the bathroom, loosing conversation, and putting people on hold.

Today, however, I think I will decide on uncontrollable bladder. At least they have medicine for it, and you will have an excuse to walk away from someone who you really don’t want to talk to. So, for today, Would you rather hold your pee forever, or have an uncontrollable bladder? Think you could pick one?

Day 4:    Be called a racist or a traitor to your country?

This has to be one of the hardest ones. To be called a racist, for people to look at you so different. Then to be a traitor to you country? Umm, Well I will have to say to be called a racist. If you are ever a traitor to your country your picture gets placed everywhere, your picture then appears on the news and other places. I wouldn’t be surprised if you tried to go get groceries that people wouldn’t jump you, scream at you, or murder you if you walk down the street by yourself.

At least when you are being called a racist, you can change it. Eventually people will probably forget your “racist” over time. I don’t think they ever would forget if you became a traitor to your country though.

Also, it really doesn’t matter which one you are called. How many people have called someone a name, does that mean it is real? Just something to think about.

So, Would you rather Be Called a Racist or a Traitor to your country?

Day 5:    Be in an elevator with wet dogs or with three fat men with bad breath?

Could you think of how dogs smell when they are completely wet? Unless they are shampoo and groomed, then they smell all clean. At least with dogs they are cute, adorable, and even if they smell like a wet dog, somehow you find a way to block out the smell when you notice how cute, precious they are with their tail wagging.

I, myself, could picture an elevator doors open with three fat men standing there, waiting for me to get in. I walk in, squeezing by the first one, getting caught in the middle, shoulder to shoulder. Well, from my perspective it would be standing arm to armpit. My nose squished up as their breath lingers into my nose. The smell makes my stomach turn, acid reflux creeping up into the back of my throat, feeling the burn as I swallow the acid back down.

Deciding to hold my breath as I begin to stare at the numbers as they get closer to my destination, pray I can hold on, just a few more numbers and I can escape from here. Counting silently as I realize I am getting light-headed within seconds, my anxiety is rising as I feel the walls are closing in around me.

Finally, the door dings open. I squeeze by the men, standing in the hallway of the hotel as I clear my nose, take in deep breaths and move slowly down to door number 5. Sliding my key into the door, as the door dings on the elevator, I turn my head to watch wet dogs prance out, fresh bows in their hair, and the smell of floral shampoo lingering in the air as they walk by. I then begin to ask myself why I couldn’t have just waited for the next elevator.

Day 6:    Lose your legs or lose your arms?

I would have to say.. I would rather lose my legs.

There is just something with my arms, being able to hold my child, brush my teeth, fix my own food, typing, talking on the phone that I would miss if I didn’t have the use of arms. Then again, if something were to ever happen to me, I would just be thankful in what I got instead of what I don’t have.

Day 7:    Have a beautiful house and an ugly car or an ugly house and a beautiful car?

If I were to pick it would be a beautiful house, and an ugly car.

With having a beautiful house, you can always have company, plan gatherings at your own place, it would never feel dirty, always look clean (even if you haven’t dust in a while), driving up your own driveway knowing your house is wonderful and stress free would be priceless.

As with the ugly car you can always save up and get you a nicer car. At least your car can get you to Point A and Point B. If people look at you weird because your car is ugly, just keep your head held high, because some people don’t even have a ride much less their own car. Be happy because you know better things are to come.

Day 8:    Be blind or deaf?

To be blind, you can no longer see your family, friends, admiring what the seasons look like outside, or the clouds, etc. You can, however, be able to hear the things that matter most and probably more. Your other senses get better and improve with time when one of your senses fail. When all your senses improve this allows you some degree of a benefit over you being blind to the world.

To be deaf, you can no longer hear your friends drama, or the way someone sings beautifully, you can’t hear laughter fill a room, or someone yelling your name. You can begin to read lips, feel the vibrations of music, and learn how to sign, so you can communicate with your friends.

I would rather be deaf, bur I will never argue if something happens and I end up blind. As I have friends that either are blind or deaf and they are both an inspiration. They are always positive, even when life deals them a bad card.

Day 9:    Live in Antarctica or Death Valley?

Antarctica is cold, snowy, Icy, Cold.. Did I mention cold?

Seals and Penguins, ice fishing, winds blowing in your face as your nose runs and your eyes water, leaving your snot froze to your top lip and a small trail of frozen water as your eyes were watering in the wind. Igloos for houses, snowmobiles for travel and snow sledding is the only way home.

Death Valley is hot, miserable, sweaty, the thought of thirst, dust storms, clothes wet constantly, and the need for cool weather will always be in your thoughts. Cactus would be your “flower” in your flower bed. Which you could possible have a house in Death Valley, with an AC.

On the other hand, I would rather live in Antarctica; you can always add clothes, but only so many can come off.

Day 10:  Find true love or 10 million dollars?

Please hand me 10 million dollars, as I have already found my love.

Day 11:   Always say what’s on your mind or never speak again?

Ever thought that this could be what is wrong in with today’s relationships? Not just your couple relationships, but with friendships, co-workers, or strangers. If people run around never speaking their mind, doing what they want, when they want to, or never caring how another person feels or what’s bothering them, this really could be wrong with a lot of marriages, and etc.

I use to be a quiet (kind of) person. I use to let people run me over, never caring how they hurt me, or downgrading me, until recently. Finally figuring out my well-being, stepping up to the plate to speak my mind, finding my backbone to whatever it was that was bothering me.

Speaking your mind is better than never saying anything at all. You will not get your answers to your questions if you run around in the world with your head in the clouds. So, yes, I would rather speak my mind than never speaking again.

Day 12:   Have pom-poms for hands or glow sticks for fingers?

Having pom-poms for hands, well, wouldn’t that be lovely. You could be an all day Cheerleader, rooting for who knows who on TV. I could totally use the pom-poms to dust though. I would never have to worry about running out of paper towels, but then again, what if all the strings came out of the pom-poms, then it will be just a plastic hand. Scary much? I say so.

Glow Stick fingers, well, if you stuck your finger in your nose at night everyone could see it. Your nostril would glow up and people would give you the disgusting look. However, it would be hard with glow sticks as fingers, they are long, no movement, and your fingers would be constantly straight.

I think, I would rather have pom-poms as hands. Get some dusting done and root on for a team all in one day 😉

Day 13:   Be able to hear any conversation or take back what you said?

Being able to hear any conversation might be nice every once in a while, but I don’t know about all the time. You could defiantly figure out how people really think about you. However, hearing every conversation you wouldn’t be able to have a surprise party or all your birthday gifts you would already know about.

As many of us have had a bad day and at some point you wish you could take back what you said, or you do apologize and take back what you said. Everyone has bad days, we all need to be able to take back what we said. Sometimes we say things without thinking clearly because we are caught up in that moment. I think I would rather “take back what you said” than to be able to hear any conversation. What about you?

Day 14:   End hunger or hatred?

If we end hunger, than everyone would be going to bed on a full stomach. It is sad to say that America could feed the whole world, but yet in America, we have people going to bed, or living on the street with no food.

If we would end hatred, than everyone would be filled with love within their heart, so the world will be filled with love. If everyone is filled with love, then you would have people doing everything they can to help someone who are hungry.

I think I would rather end hatred. If we end hatred then eventually it could reduce hunger, but sometimes it might be hard to end hunger if you don’t have the money to feed yourself, much less trying to find food for someone. I do believe that if the hatred is replaced with love that a lot of people would not be hungry, therefore we can end both.

Day 15:   Always lose or never play?

Since I usually lose, I will have to say Always lose, ha! I use to cry when I losing, I guess most or some people do. I have learned to overcome and just pick at my husband, or play when he is really tired, coughs! Anyway, I think it is better to play and always lose then to never play again.

Day 16:   Fly when you fart or pee when you laugh?

This question has made me laugh since I read it the first time. Could you imagine talking to someone and they “toot” (as my mom would say), then they go blowing by like a deflated balloon? ROFL! I wouldn’t be able to keep a straight face. I would be the one to “pee a little while I laugh”.  LOL..

I would rather pee when you laugh, because well, after having Jade it seems I do this anyway LOL (TMI much?)

Day 17:   Know it all or have it all?

I think I would rather have it all than know it all, anybody else?

Day 18:   Give bad advice or take bad advice?

I would rather take bad advice and learn from it than give bad advice and people never trusting my judgement.

Day 19:   Have a mansion in the middle of nowhere or an apartment with 10 friends?

I would hope if I had a mansion out in the middle of nowhere that I would have a car that I could go and visit friends/family. I would like the apartment with 10 friends for like a night or something, but not permanent. Even having 1 roommate could be hard on someone, I wouldn’t see having 10 of them.

Day 20:  Be forgotten or hatefully remembered?

Would you rather be forgotten or hatefully remembered. Well, I would have to say I would like to be forgotten. At least at some point you might can rekindle what you had. “Refresh” their memory, unless it is a horrible one, but then you can learn to forgive, which you hope they can learn to. I wouldn’t want to “hatefully” remember anyone. Everyone makes mistakes, but it is up for us to forgive them and move on. No need in holding in a grudge because who is it hurting them or you?

Day 21:   Not be able to use your phone or your email?

My email. I have to have my phone, and if I am really bored I can always check my email with my phone, so how does that make sense? My phone is always with me and it is the device I have to communicate outside of the world behind the walls I live in. I wouldn’t want that to be taken away from me, even though at this point my phone has went loopy and decided that hiding in my boobs while sweating doesn’t do it any good. My phone died today. 😦 Back to the subject, with your email, you can only check your email, and limited on what you can do. But what would you rather use your phone or your email?

Day 22:   Be rich with an unhappy job or make less money with a job you like?

Be rich with an unhappy job. Some people have to learn how to just get the job done and move on. When the paycheck comes, your face will light up and you will see why you have the job. You love the income, you can afford your things, and your bills. If you make less money with a job you like; well that is great too! A lot of people can’t say they love their job, and they just broke through it.

Whoever said money don’t buy happiness; has never been broke.

Day 23:   Be able to read everyone’s mind all the time or always know their future?

If you can read everyone’s mind all the time, you would in fact go nuts. Could you imagine all that goes through your mind is what others where thinking. At least if you know their future, it is not in your mind all the time. You can have those “moments” to yourself. You can also point out to your friend the road they need to be on, and help get them there, but as you may know; we can not hold the future in our hands.

Day 24:   Eat a handful of hair or lick three public telephones?

Ewwww! No to both!? Yeah, I wish I could say NO to both, don’t you!? I hate when I have hair in my mouth, that’s just gross, than to lick 3 public telephones, can you imagine the germs!? I guess I need an answer though. I would say lick three public telephones. Why, you must ask. Well, with licking something, at least you can drink alcohol, maybe… umm some how get rid of the germs.. IDK!!! Lets just, yeah, NEXT!?

Day 25:   Be schizophrenic or have amnesia?

Day 26:   Talk like Yoda or breathe like Darth Vador?
Day 27:   Marry a vain person or a person with poor image?
Day 28:   Eat 30 pounds of cheese in one sitting or a bucket of peanut butter without water?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I would actually chose Traitor to my country. ONLY because I know I would never do anything horrible to my country the people living here. So if I were being called a traitor it would probably be because I was standing up for something I truly believe in and that our country was just corrupt and our values were focused on something they shouldn’t be (more so then they are now). In result there would probably be several traitors .. actually probably more “traitors” then not.

    Being a racist is individually selecting a group or type of person to not like. I would never do that. I see all people as individuals and I would never not like someone because of where they came from. I’ll dislike you because of who you are, and if your a crappy person not because your black, Asian, Jewish, or Christian.

    In the end our country is just a section of the world. I have pride in our country and I love being an American but if something where to happen and our country went completely off it’s rocker and went against everything I believe in I would much rather stand up for myself and what I think is right then for a country that is against everything.

    Reply
    • But to be a traitor you are also betraying your country. On the other hand I totally see your point of view. 😀 I love doing this!! It is so fun to see how other people think about the same question.

  2. I haven’t answered any of these yet so I’ll do the first three days now then I’ll keep up with you!
    Day 1: T.V definitely. I like TV but I don’t need it, I love music and I depend on it for so many reasons.

    Day2: Hmm I may actually wanna eat the bar rather then drink the liquid… seems safer and I think it would have less of a taste.

    Day 3: Uncontrollable Bladder for sure, I can’t stand the feeling of needing to pee.

    Reply
    • LOL! Savoy said the same thing about the soap. He said what if the liquid has bleach in it? LOL~~ I didnt think about that. Also, with the bladder thing. I feel ya! And if you always hold you pee then you need up having an infection rofl! 😀 😀 Atleast with uncontrollable bladder they have meds for it.

  3. I can’t seem to fully load this page from my iphone!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,958 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

