Spit Fire than Put me out!

I decided to start the PostADay2011 Challenge in The Daily Post. 😉 I know I can stick through it! Lets get started…

When you get mad, what calms you down? Why? Has this changed as you’ve gotten older?

This really depends on how mad I get. If it is to the point of my emotions going crazy and I am near the point of breaking out in tears than I call one of my best friends. Talking about the situation and seeing it from a different point of view helps me realize that I’m not the only one. It also helps me see rather I was right or wrong about what happened.

Also, If I am just mad over something I shouldn’t be.. Then I just plug up my headphones and jam out to some awesome music. That loud screaming, metal rock, or Rap music, the type of music you sing at the top of lungs and eventually feel better about yourself.

This hasn’t really changed as I have grown older. The only thing that has changed, I guess, is the fact that now I have more of a backbone, and I don’t let people push me as easily.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Pissy Kitty

     /  June 20, 2011

    Ooohh…that’s what I do when I get really mad. I cry. I thought me and my mother was the only ones that did that.

    Reply
  2. I can’t do it daily….yet, i’m challenging myself with just doing this weekly….good luck to ya.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I try to post everyday, but sometimes life happens. 🙂 We will see what it holds though. You seem to be doing pretty good though! Good luck to you too with posting and your weight lost 🙂

  3. Good luck on your new challenge. I know you’re up to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 215,674 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Product Ingredient Spotlight with #poshwithjenna 
Fauxpology Snarky Bath Bar

#Bergamot essential oil has #antibacterial, #deodorizing, #refreshing, #soothing, and #uplifting properties which make it excellent for #body #skincare preparations, for ensuring healthy and vital skin. Bergamot essential oil has a fresh, citrus and slightly spicy aroma and is powerfully refreshing, uplifting and invigorating and helps maintain a balanced #mood. 
Refresh, smooth, and deodorize your skin with Fauxpolohy Snarky Bar: 
https://JennaBearden.po.sh/fauxpology-snarky-bar
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

