Thankful Thursday

Here it is, another week has gone by. It doesn’t feel like it has been that long since I posted a Thankful Thursday. Time flies when your having fun though!

This week has been so amazing. I have stepped back and viewed my life differently. I have seen things that I wouldn’t have seen if I didn’t take the time to “wanting” to see them! It is all about looking for the positive in life than always dreading the next day.

“Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice: And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.” – Ephesians 4:31-32

I am thankful for…

My hubby letting me use his phone (my phone died this week).
My daughter’s laughter.
My family, as they hold me close and listen when I need them.
The friends that have reached out to me.
The amount of rain we have received.
For the love that covers me.

What are you thankful for!?

Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Ruth D.

     /  June 24, 2011

    Thanks, I’ll try and I’ll keep you updated! 😉

    Reply
  2. Ruth D.

     /  June 24, 2011

    Haha, oh my gosh! I won’t tell… but your plants hear you sing? Coolness! Mine die when I do!

    Reply
    • LOL!!! Don’t sing so loud and keep them in a window. The window doesn’t need to be direct sunlight, and I water them every other day a 1/2 cup of water for the small pots, 1 cup for med pots, and 2 cups for larger pots 🙂 Maybe you can keep them alive if you try that :-/

  3. LOL! If they get sad and decide they don’t want to live there anymore…just bring them here. I hold a very good Plant Rehab. buahahahahah!!!

    Seriously though, you are doing a great job with them. They love you!

    Reply
    • aww they should! I water them, every time it rains outside. They hear me sing when everyone is gone. I also water them when it doesn’t rain, but I don’t want them to get over watered, because them they might drown >.<

  4. Ruth D.

     /  June 23, 2011

    And on topic… I’m thankful for so many things.
    I definitely thank Jesus for second chances and I came to realize even more that He’s the God of the 2nd chance, the 3rd chance, the 4th chance, the 5th chance, the 6th chance and the 70 times 7 🙂
    Besides all of that I’m also thankful that He provided me with a car when I needed it most! Yay!

    Reply
    • That is awesome!!! Having a car.. We depend on so much now-a-days. God will provide if you just have patience. I had to learn that the hard way.

  5. Ruth D.

     /  June 23, 2011

    So what’s up with you and being in brown thumb recovery? 😛
    Lisa said I had to ask you all about that, haha.

    Reply
    • LOL!!!! I am recovering from “choking out” the life in plants :O Don’t tell anyone though, I don’t want my green “living” plants to hear or it get back to them, ha!

  1. Thankful Thursday « Small Town World

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,118 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 361 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • When your car goes in the shop you get a truck #rental. Your baby #boy loves the #truck and tells me "no your car. I like truck" 
#poshwithjenna
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

