Finding My Motivation


 

Do It Yourself Ideas
Looking through Ememby’s blog and found this site…
V and Co – They are showing how to make jersey knit bracelets, would that not be cool!? I so want to do this!

Redneck Princess found a cool idea…
Honestly WTF– How to make a purse 😮
You can view how Donna did hers here

Juggling Motherhood, Word Art!?
You can make word art from Styrofoam!?
Create – wall art printable template


Recipes
Fried Pickle Chips (might do this one when my besty from Maryland comes up)
Avena Shake
Homemade Cheese-Its
Taco Roll-ups

My mom also wants me to get back into sewing, and making jewelry 🙂 Now I just need to find the room to do it in, ha! I need to also buy me a table so I can sew, and the table can be used for doing jewelry again.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Oooh…I love ‘how-to’s’.

    Reply
  2. Domestiç Reclusë

     /  July 10, 2011

    Are you looking for hobbies to pursue, or specific projects to attempt? I’m still working on a hobby vs. SAHM balance & trying to find/make time for at least one hobby (for sanity-check purposes & to be more well-rounded). The fact that you know how to sew is awesome! Wish I could do that — other than trial-n-error hemming & attaching buttons. 😉 I’ve got a few sewing-related stuff I’d like to DIY & I’m hoping it’ll turn out decent. *fingers crossed* Good luck!

    Reply
    • thanks!! I just know the basics right now. I haven’t sewed since my daughter was born. I know how to do blankets, curtains, pillow cases, and etc. I haven’t adventured out into everything yet. I don’t even know how to do buttons, lol!! Thanks for the comment and visiting! I love DIY projects. I made jewelry for almost a yr at one point 🙂

  3. LOVE the bracelet, already made one!!!! Thanks for the shout out too xoxo

    Reply
    • Ohhhh!!! I need to make one, lol!! Your welcome anytime for shout outs, you’re awesome! Was the bracelet easy?

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,811 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

