Reality, What!?

As you can see I am up at 2am with nothing other to do but write a post, haha! I just recently watched week 3 of Bachelorette, and is it just me or has this show got into more “scripting” guys/girls into a show? Where did the “real” part of dating in the “Real” word go?

Week 3 and this girl is already head over heels for a guy that left. He didn’t even like her to begin with, he just wanted a rose. How low is this? If I want a show to be “real” I would have got the producer, when they were filming and had this guy packed up and moved out as soon as it was said. I am just not into these shows anymore.

Another thing, Ashley’s personality, it is like she is lost? (yes, I am questioning that, because I can’t read her) She was so fun in the beginning with Brad Womack, but I don’t think she has found herself again. She just comes off as she doesn’t know what she wants in a guy, and not stable. She don’t really “flirt” with the men, she just seems to be in her own world. Am I the only one who sees that?

Bring me the Biggest Loser, at least it has sweat, and “realness” in it! Well, here is my rant of the Reality TV series, now off to bed I go!

Reasons Why I am Up so LATE
~ It is nice relaxing time without the kiddo.
~ It is peaceful when the only thing you have to worry about is yourself.
~All chores are done, so you can sit back in awe.
~Truly bored, and just watched an hour and half of “stupid” Bachelorette.
~Wrote a guest post for  Just Rambling… (keep looking out for my post) 🙂

Today
I planted 4 ivy plants
Another bush
I laid out 2 bags of bark in my flower bed
Washed Dishes
Done 3 loads of clothes
Cooked Supper
Wrote 2 posts
Swept
Took Trash out
and done all the other Mommy-to-dos

Related Articles
The Bachelorette – WTF? (thisneedstostop.com)
The Bachelorette: why I’m obsessed (livingbythelaw.wordpress.com)
The Bachelorette, Bentley… (theramblingsofaredhead.wordpress.com)
Bentley on the Brain… (secondaryembarrassment.com)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I’ve been watching this show, too. It’s very frustrating… she’s screwing up her opportunity over an awful guy, and the network isn’t even telling her. She’s completely naive…. The Biggest Loser is DEFINITELY better! 🙂

    Reply
    • It is very frustrating. She looks so lost, Idk.. maybe I will wait till there is like 4 guys left to pick back up on the show. Biggest Loser will probably be one of my favorites and even So You Think You Can Dance 🙂

  2. I dislike “reality” tv… Its not “reality.” Its always fake. I personally think they cast people that are crazy, with drama filled lives! I gave up on that venue of entertainment back in the early days of “Real World.”

    I will take my NCIS any day over “reality” TV. Half the time, its more real anyway. 😉

    Reply
    • LOL! Hi5! I agree. I like some reality tv though. I am just a sucker to tv. Especially Teen Mom, sigh.

  3. theladyinredink

     /  July 12, 2011

    It’s a good thing I don’t have cable at home because I get sucked into these annoying shows to easily. Unfortunately, there is nothing “real” about “reality TV.” People want drama–and you’ve got to write that into the script if you want to know it’s going to happen. That’s the only way to keep people hooked.

    Reply
    • I think people would watch the bachleorette with normal drama that unfolds into dating, ya know? It is getting to the point where its just annoying, and you know its staged.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 216,135 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #truestory #ac #hotcar #giggles #poshwithjenna #fridayfunny #georgia #napsarebad #sahm
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

