Thankful Thursday

Psalm 37:4: Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Thankful Thursday…
I am thankful for..

1. The toys I have to pick up in my living room (If I didn’t have toys in my living room, I would not have my daughter.)
2. For loose clothes (Ha! My diet is working, and of course exercising)
3. Bills that need to be paid (We have income)
4. Family disagreements (We have love, and concerns)
5. A new phone (my old one died)
6. Listening to songs I love
7. Cleaning my house (I have a roof over my head)
8. More Rain (I get to watch my flowers bloom)
9. Hearing, seeing, and talking
10. Friends
11. the smoke detector going off with loud beeps in the middle of the night (lets me know I am alive)
12. Emptying out the trash can (we got food to eat, which apparently has been eaten)
13. Clean Clothes (Washing Machine)
14. Thursday (Then I can read other posts about what else I can be thankful for)
15. Dr Appointments

Be Thankful for today, we are never granted tomorrow.

Related Articles
It’s Thursday! (conchsaladesque.wordpress.com)
Thankful Thursday (buterflydreamz.blogspot.com)
Thankful Thursday (joellamorgan.wordpress.com)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I LOVE Thankful Thursdays! 🙂
    Makes me think of the little things that are really big things in the way that they impact my life/happiness. It’s nice to take some time to just look at what we have, and be truly thankful.

    Reply
  2. I’m a fan of #6. Listening to songs brings back so many memories- what a gift to be able to recall the past from the trigger of a song.

    I hear a song and I can tell you where I was when I first heard it. I know how old I was and I know just exactly where I was in my life at that time, both figuratively and literally.

    I am a fan of Thankful Thursday. Thank you-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 216,135 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #truestory #ac #hotcar #giggles #poshwithjenna #fridayfunny #georgia #napsarebad #sahm
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

