Thankful Thursday

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. – Isaiash 40:29

Today I am thankful for…

Sleeping in, even when I went to bed early.
Air conditioner, to keep it cool in 90 degree heat.
Internet, to watch TV & communicate with others.
Phone, just in case of emergencies & talking to friends.
Mom, for being there when we need her.
Husband, for working and providing, and even cutting the grass.
Daughter, reciting her ABCs and the sounds they make.
Dieting – Down to 167lbs!
Lisa, always being a great friend and she helps with food from her garden.
Patience
Noise from daughter playing.
Being about to read.

What are you thankful for this week?

Related Articles
Thankful Thursday (undeservingrace.com)

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Always good to count blessings! I’m thankful that it’s Friday today and the weekend approaches 🙂

    Reply
    • That is always right! It is good to count the blessings you have, especially if you are having a bad week, it sure brightens your day, when you think about all the good 🙂

  2. Had trouble reading this…across the background…but the comments section is clear…
    I like the idea of listing ones things to be thankful for…it is so easy to be sucked into
    the negatives of life…and there is always something to be thankfull for on the most dire
    day…if only to know one is not alone in this world when things go wrong.
    I am thankful your you, Jenna, you brighten my day with your enthusiasm
    I am thankful for the bloggers that keep me thinking and writing
    I am thankful that age has no boundaries amongst writing friends…we can always learn
    about life from anothers perspective
    I am thankful for so much more…
    ☮ ♥. Siggi in Sunny, Hot and Hazy…with a wonderful breeze, Downeast Maine

    Reply
    • Aww Siggi! I am thankful for you too! I try to keep a positive attitude on life, sometimes I do fall, but I find much joy in seeing others happy! I love your list, as I feel the same. I always love getting your comments and reading your little journals. 🙂 Thanks for the loving comment, you, my friend are truly a blessing.

  3. Aww Wee! I’m thankful for one of the bestl cousin/best friends a girl could ask for. Thanks for listening to me cry or whine or breathe! I love you Chicka!

    Reply
    • 🙂 You will do it for me, so I do it for you. 🙂 I love you too!!! Lots even 🙂

  4. matt72425

     /  July 21, 2011

    I’m thankful for God’s mercy, grace and salvation
    thankful for my wonderful husband
    thankful for my wonderful children
    thankful for having a job to go to in this day and time
    I’m thankful for another opportunity to share Christ’s love with others

    Reply
  5. Nice post! I particularly liked the part about listening to your daughter play…the sounds of children at play are so underrated! They can fill a house with life and laughter and, honestly, nothing sounds sweeter! Thanks! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks!! Most people take their kids laughter for granted, some people would love to have children but can’t so I always look at it different. I should be thankful for the laughs and the sounds that come from her playing 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,118 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 361 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • When your car goes in the shop you get a truck #rental. Your baby #boy loves the #truck and tells me "no your car. I like truck" 
#poshwithjenna
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

