I am a Drop Out

Google Image 30 days of Truth is about bringing out the best in yourself. Also, to let people see the “real” you through what you write. For thirty days I will write about myself, I will dig deep and I hope you can start this journey with me. 30 days of Truth; Are you ready!?

Day 22 – Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life

One thing I wish I hadn’t done in my life was drop out of college. I wish I would have pushed myself and studied like I should had. If I would have stayed in school, I would be able to be happy and would be able to seek the career I always wanted.

All I can do is wish now, but I know one day I will be able to complete my dreams. When that time comes, I will be going to school for me. I am a changed person from what I was, I now won’t let people determine what I will/can’t do!

Do not be embarrassed by your mistakes. Nothing can teach us better than our understanding of them. This is one of the best ways of self-education. – Thomas Carlyle

What is something you wish you hadn’t done in your life?

Previous Days
Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21

Related Articles
30 Days of Truth  (mairedubhtx.wordpress.com)
Day 22: Pointless (ihasasad.wordpress.com)
Day 22: Something I wish… (wheniride.wordpress.com)
Two For One (joellamorgan.wordpress.com)
Regrets (myrawsecrets.wordpress.com)
30 Days of Truth… Day 22 (siggiofmaine.wordpress.com)
Truth Day 22 (therealladyinredink.wordpress.com)
Day 22 – 30 Days of Truth (jsh0608.wordpress.com)

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. You turned all right as far as I can see!
    Great post.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Good for you, planning to go back! It’ll be great. I think you appreciate and enjoy it much more when you really decide that it’s what you truly want to do, and make a way for yourself to go. You’re accountable to yourself, and become super motivated. You’ll get there, love it, and do well! 🙂 Everything in the right timing.

    Like

    Reply
  3. I went back after my son was born. I was thirty and by that time I knew what I really wanted to study. I had always thought of myself as not the “college” type but ended up making really good grades because I was so interested in the subject of ranch management. Graduated on the dean’s list. Really was proud of myself. You will do it too, I know it!

    Like

    Reply
    • Oh wow, congrats on the Dean’s list!! That’s a major accomplishment. I know I can do it, but waiting for Jade to get in school, and trying to decided on having another kid or not. I want to go back to school so I can have something to fall back on, I rather be prepared then not. 🙂

      Like

  4. Hey! You can do it! Look at me…been out of high school since 2001 and dropped out of hair school and now 10 years later, I’m back! You can do it.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Go Jenna! Go Jenna! Go Jenna!
    You know and we all know you can always go back to school again 🙂
    No one is too late or too old for school!

    Like

    Reply
    • I know, but I know it will be harder to wait and go back 🙂 This brain only gets to store so much before it starts throwing things out haha!!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 237,041 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 467 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Pages

  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages