Saving Myself

Google Image 30 days of Truth is about bringing out the best in yourself. Also, to let people see the “real” you through what you write. For thirty days I will write about myself, I will dig deep and I hope you can start this journey with me. 30 days of Truth; Are you ready!?

Day 26 – Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

Wow, can the questions get any harder? Like really?

I have thought about giving up on my life when I was growing up.
Going through emotions, bullies, rape, molestation, and other things…
I dealt with the pain by myself. I was mostly depressed but tried to hide it behind my smiling face. I went to school, sometimes numb. Talking is what helped me, but others would tell me to keep my mouth shut about what was going in my life, because it wasn’t just my life I was talking about. It involved people that should be there to protect themselves, but at this point, it was me that need saving, and not the people “involved”. Well, on other hands, that girl got a piece of my mind, and we really don’t talk now.. hmm who would have thought that?
I wont tell “how” if I did or didn’t try to do anything to get me out of this world. Everyone thinks I tell all, but I don’t. There is a lot to me that a  lot of people don’t know, because I rather them see me happy, and remember me always smiling, then someone who was sad, depressed, or confused.

Now, however, I am happy now. It took me 7 years to get here, and a lot of support from my husband, which we too have had our times, but I stuck by him. I never gave up, I kept my love for him, and I am still sticking by today 🙂 I am not the same girl I was 7-10 years ago. I am a better me and a person who doesn’t just “deal” with it. I have found myself, and I have figured out that if you don’t like something change it. Now I am on God’s hands, and that is what matters.

People need to realize in this world, that they can not walk around thinking it is all about them. What you say to someone today, they might remember that forever.
The Things I Tell Myself:
“God has a path, and a plan for you. You may not know that plan, or path now. It could be that God wants you to be by your friends side through a tragic event, or it could be that God wanted you to hug your friend, because she is fighting a battle inside herself. You may not know what it is that you may be doing, but just know for everything you do there is purpose.”
“Be there for someone, even if they are not there for you, because they might be helping someone else, and it may not be their time to help you, but to help someone else.”

Previous Days
Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25

Related Articles
Day 26 (myrawsecrets.wordpress.com)
7/25/2011, 30 Days of Truth (siggiofmaine.wordpress.com)
Day 26: this has been good for me… (wheniride.wordpress.com)
Day 26: Giving Up (ihasasad.wordpress.com)
30 Days of Truth… Day 26 (siggiofmaine.wordpress.com)
Truth Day 26 (therealladyinredink.wordpress.com)
Day 26 – 30 Days of Truth (jsh0608.wordpress.com)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Great post…going through that…especially the rape and molestation…and being told well maybe you shouldn’t dress the way you dress. Which I think led to my eating disorder among other things. It is great to have the support of our husbands. He knows all that I have been through and in the 5 1/2 years that we have been together he has helped me come a long way. I am happy also. BTW, I love those last 3 quotes that you tell yourself.

    Reply
    • thanks 🙂 can’t believe someone told you “you shouldn’t dress the way you dress”. Well, maybe I can. There is some non-thinking people out there. 🙂 Thanks Jsh for coming by to read.

  2. This was an honest answer to a difficult question. God bless you.

    Reply
    • Thank You Tilly for taking the time to read it 🙂 It was difficult, but honesty is the best, right?

  3. This is a wonderful post…soul bearing and heart felt. You have had quite a trip thru life in a short time…proving “life’s not fair” and causes heart ache and pain to the innocents of the world.
    I am proud of your telling of your journey so far, sharing what you feel you can, …may your life’s journey be healing and wonderful for you in the future.
    ☮ ♥ Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Reply
    • and yall only know the big things that i have been dealt with. I am hoping to open up some more through this journey. I have been through and gone through a lot in my life, and I would like people to know that it is okay to keep living your life and to be happy 🙂 Thank you for reading and your lovely words.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,864 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

