Worship Wednesday

Click the Image to get Linked Up With Us 🙂

Another great Wednesday on my calendar, and halfway till the weekend and also halfway till Sunday 🙂

What has been great about your week so far?
Mine, well, I got good news from my tests at the Doctors 🙂 and I am visualizing how my living room would look if I painted our entertainment, bookcase, end table black with silver knobs 😮 Also been thinking about painting our cabinets in the kitchen 😮 I need something to doooo!! hahaha! OOoOooOo One more thing I have been thinking about is painting our daughters room, and painting her dresser and bed White (her dresser right now is Red… like firetruck red, so I will have to sand it and probably paint it gray before white). I have so many ideas and I want to get them done, but yet still have that little bird in my head saying “noooo don’t paint it” (sigh).

Anyway!! I hope your day is going great and I will be leaving you with a song 🙂 Enjoy, The Weekend is almost here… YIPPIE!!

Related Articles
Worship Wednesday (naturalmommas.blogspot.com)
Worship Wednesday (sistersncloth.com)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Planting Field

     /  August 13, 2011

    Yes we are free country where we can truly praise and worship God.
    Time will come when all believers will have the privilege to worship Jesus Christ face to face throughout eternity.

    Reply
  2. Awesome post. In answer to your question the good thing about my week was that I got to worship with my fiance for the first time because he also I works at the church so it was very difficult to do that. I will be subscribing to your blog because I really enjoyed it. Feel free to stop by mine if you would like.

    Reply
  3. I had a good God moment today too – when I looked up into the sky and felt grateful

    Reply
  4. jocobalb

     /  August 2, 2011

    i love that song 🙂 thanks for sharing ..

    Reply
  5. tweet tweet 😉

    Reply
  6. I had a good “God” moment today. I heard Phil Wickham’s Divine Romance on the radio (which is my favorite) and I had to turn it off because I was at work. When I was leaving, I thoughts how much I wanted to hear that song again. When I turned on the car, it was on! It was like G0d was saying “I hear you.” 🙂

    Reply
    • Listening to it now, and God has mystery ways to show us he is listening 🙂 OoOoOo I seen your “Grace” picture, love it 🙂 It is really a nice song!! I will have to add it to my youtube!

  7. Man, I love singing this song at church on Sundays! It just makes me want to dance like a crazy person!

    Reply
    • I was dancing in my chair when I was listening to it!! I love praise and worship songs 🙂 Thanks for visiting and commenting 🙂

  8. You’ve got your health! 😀

    You also have a bright, fire engine red dresser? I say keep it red! Let your daughter grow up around colors that scream “I am me!”

    I, however, could not follow my own advice when my girls were growing up- EVERYTHING in their room had to match or I was not okay. They were fine, but I wanted it perfect. Never got there- just spent much time trying!

    My real happiness came when they took over their room decorating…and I was able to just shut the door and walk away. (THAT took time too!)

    By the way, I did find you on FB!

    Reply
    • LOL! I have to remember that. Right now her room is a mess… (sigh) I wanna paint her room a light tan, and hang her Tinkerbell things up. She already has a pink/purple/yellow rug, but nothing matches in there haha. We shall see I guess, she picked out Tinkerbell, so she did have a choice 🙂 I like the idea of “I am me” maybe when she gets in school (which isn’t long) she can decorate her room 🙂 It is totally a great idea.

  9. Congrats on the good news!

    Reply
  10. Ruth D.

     /  July 28, 2011

    Wow, somehow I read “not good test results” instead of “good test results” and I was like, ‘aaawww, what’s wrong?’ And then I read it again, and I read the same thing. I think I read ‘got’ as ‘not’, but my body just woke up, my brains are on vacation, mind you… :P. When they’re back I will ask them to reread this post. 🙂

    Reply
  11. It feels great to worship our God. It feels our heart with joy, love and peAce.

    Reply
  12. Are you getting the “hold off” message because she likes the red color…
    and is gray a color you like or she likes? I think that it is important that children, when possible, have some color choices…and be able to voice their opinions on our choices for their rooms. I remember coming home from a trip to visit a cousin…and finding my room covered in ballerina wallpaper on the longest wall. Not tiny ballerinas, but a good sized, like 4 inches of pink, purple, pastel tutus. I was not the ballerina type child, and it was disappointing to my parents that I was not excited over the new look.
    Just some thoughts for you…you are very sensitive and loving so know you will do the right thing when “yes” is the answer !
    And congratulations on the good test results.
    ☮ ♥ Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Reply
    • Well we got the dresser and it is red, so I am wanting to paint it. Jade has Tinkerbell things for her room, but I want to wait and put them before we paint. She loved Tinkerbell and so I am just trying to get everything together so everything will match 🙂 and yess it is great to get good test results, but I still have doctor appointments, booo!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 216,168 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #truestory #ac #hotcar #giggles #poshwithjenna #fridayfunny #georgia #napsarebad #sahm
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

