Living Room Makeover

Living Room Makeover – One piece of furniture at a time šŸ™‚

When I was getting into this, well, when I was thinking about it…
I didn’t think about the heat, nor the time haha!!

I did decide not a flat black, but a semi-gloss black. That way the semi-gloss adds as protection, but the wood still looks nice and not like plastic šŸ™‚

It took me about 3 to 4 hours to do this, and I didn’t even need to sand it. The only reason why it took so long was 90 degree heat + no shade = your insides are melting or cooking away, either one lol!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here is my completion, and next time it will be the coffee table. I hope all of you have had a wonderful weekend, but unfortunately the weekend has came to an end, and now our week begins. To me; it is just another day to be smiling about. Have a wonderful Monday my friends.

3-4 hours of work, drowning in sweat and heat.. I think someone should kiss the painter šŸ™‚ (Which, on another hand, Hubby did help me)
~Thank You Hubby~

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Hi there,
    I’ve missed a lot of great posts! Your bookcase looks lovely…what kind of paint did you use?

    Reply
  2. Oh, my gosh. This is gonna be Babe and I in about a month, for the next few months. We’re about to make a big move. With very little furniture. I may have to hit you up for tips. Haha!

    Reply
  3. Nice shots! Happy decorating!

    Reply
  4. Well done! Lovely job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

