My Life as a Book

A blurb about my life…

An overweight woman with blue eyes that sparkle, Jenna has always seen the positive in her life, especially when she looks down to her little girl growing up before her eyes. While her husband provides for the life she is living and her friends come and go throughout the years. Jenna starts to begin her weight loss journey, watching the calories she takes in and giving up completely on fast food. She listens as her friends and family comment on the transformation back to where she once was. Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies and hot delicious brownies are all the wrong foods that give her comfort and satisfaction. The one thing she knows is she has to get herself back to where she was, which is her skinny body and happy.

Being a stay at home mom, she never thought it would her dream; Jenna loves teaching her daughter the basics of life and finds herself loving the war she battles with her weight. Despite the ups and downs, Jenna remains close to her friends, even if some are far away, but never too far from her heart. Thought her friends are quite different from her, they all have one thing in common love. So, when her friends announce how much they miss her, Jenna finds herself feeling lost again in this big world. As time passes by, she feels the need to start making plans, and when her plans begin to tumble around her, she doesn’t want to give up hope.

The past behind Jenna is a lifetime of happiness and hurt, even though she tries to forget it all. Ahead of her are a lot of challenges: to continue losing weight, celebrate what she has, and to rise above anything that comes her way. She has to fight hard in what she believes in and she deserves nothing but the best. Overweight or not she is a beautiful person and she will finally see that for herself.

~First blurb I ever did~ I hope it was good πŸ˜› This being the About page? I think so.

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Jackie Paulson

     /  May 3, 2012

    I did the lose lbs once with herbalife it did work…I pray for your happy journey to success in your weight loss. great blog.

    Reply
  2. That was great… I praye your journey of weight loss will be successful. I applaud your determination.

    Reply
  3. Aside from the SAHM part, I’m right there with you – though I consider myself a dual citizen in both worlds – SAHM and working mom (and sometimes single mom since my hubby works nights). Way to go on the journey and blurb – it’s a great place to be!

    Reply
    • ahh wow, we do have a lot in common. My Hubby was on night shift too, he just went to days almost a year ago. Thanks for coming by to read and comment πŸ™‚ It is a wonderful place to be.

  4. Smiling over here. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. very much like, we have some things in common. look forward to reading more.

    Reply
  6. Lotus Flower

     /  August 3, 2011

    Perfectly awesome and inspirational! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. I like it. And the background or template or whatever… Awesommmmme! I may have to commission you to do one for me!

    Reply
    • Thank ya πŸ™‚ and I usually make my own background but not this time. I just haven’t had the time to do one. Lisa (Life’s Little Slices) helped me find the one I have now. πŸ™‚ but I can help ya just email me.

  8. Good job, Jenna. Keep it up!

    Reply
  9. Awesome 1st blurb!

    Reply
  10. Been going thru your blog…and enjoying it πŸ™‚ I wish you the best of luck πŸ™‚ (Oh, and loved the 100 things about you…very insightful)

    Reply
    • Thank you for the luck, visiting and commenting. I am so glad you enjoy it, come back soon πŸ™‚

  11. You did a good job on the blurb.

    Reply
  12. Awesome writing! Awesome Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,981 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #PoshwithJenna traveling to #Florida and enjoying #coffee, Hello #Travel
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

