Thankful Thursday

(Click the above image to link up with us!)

My mom for helping me at the Doctor’s office.
My hubby
New Clothes
More Bark for the flower beds
Living room makeover
Friends
Cell Phone
Daughter for the smiles and giggles and of course the random hugs.
Roof over my head
K-Love radio station that I listen to online
Water Aerobics
3-Day free pass to my moms gym

We all have things to be thankful for from the shoes on your feet, clothes on your back, the water you drink, the house you live in, the car that drives you to where you want to go, and more… We have a billion things to be thankful for, can you think of one?

In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink. He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.
– John 7:37-38

Streams of water;  living water for dying hopes, cool water for scorched hearts, refreshing water for those tired and weary. This is, of course, much more than a liquid we can drink with our lips. This is the ultimate water of the soul that God longs to give to us, his children. Let’s spend the month refreshing ourselves with the promises of Jesus and trusting that, as we draw close to him, the Spirit will restore our soul.

My Prayer…

Father, thank you for sending Jesus to save me and the Holy Spirit to provide and renew me. Please bless me as I draw closer to you and restore my soul with the refreshing living water of your Holy Spirit. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.


Jeremy Camp – There Will Be a Day

      Related Articles

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Actually, I think often how thankful I am for water. It’s so freely available to me, whereas others around the world are constantly suffering from the effects of its absence.

    I’m grateful for my little boy, and how he’s learning more and more words every day. I’m thankful to have discovered a highly rated vet a few blocks away, so I don’t have to spend an hour in the car every time my dog gets an ear infection (which is often). I’m thankful, too, for: my upcoming trip to my hometown, brunch scheduled with girlfriends this weekend, my job, my car, the couch I’m laying on as I type this and the laptop I’m typing it on. I could continue for hours in this vein, but instead I’ll call this a sampling!

    I love throat-punch Thursday, but you know what’s even better? Thankful Thursday. ♥

    Reply
    • Sounds like you are going to busy and your thankfuls are plenty 🙂 I love Thankful Thursday too. If you are having a bad week it is a really good blog hop to put a spin on your positive thinking 🙂

  2. Lotus Flower

     /  August 4, 2011

    3 Day Pass… i could use that right now. Excellent bible quote. Made me think a lot!

    Reply
    • Yeah it made me think too. Usually when I do this post they are for me too, ya know? But I like sharing because you never know when someone else might need it too.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 215,674 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Product Ingredient Spotlight with #poshwithjenna 
Fauxpology Snarky Bath Bar

#Bergamot essential oil has #antibacterial, #deodorizing, #refreshing, #soothing, and #uplifting properties which make it excellent for #body #skincare preparations, for ensuring healthy and vital skin. Bergamot essential oil has a fresh, citrus and slightly spicy aroma and is powerfully refreshing, uplifting and invigorating and helps maintain a balanced #mood. 
Refresh, smooth, and deodorize your skin with Fauxpolohy Snarky Bar: 
https://JennaBearden.po.sh/fauxpology-snarky-bar
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

