Five Question Friday

(Click the Image above to link up with us!)

1. Do you have siblings and are you close with them?
I am an only child, but I do have 3 sisters (1/2 sisters, and 1 is adopted – my dads side of the family) 1 brother (1/2 brother – dad side of the family). I think we are closer this year than any other year. If they need me they know to call. ๐Ÿ™‚
2. Would you rather be slightly UNDER weight or slightly OVER weight?
I think I would rather be slightly under weight. I am trying to loose weight now, just trying to get back down to “normal” if I was under weight I don’t think I would have problems. I use to weigh (105-115 lbs).
3. What’s your favorite State Fair food to splurge on?
Dude, funnel cakes… I can only eat about 5 bites before I hand it off to someone else, ha!
4. What are your thoughts on your kid(s) going to school in a few weeks?
Jade doesn’t start school till next year and the only thing I have to say to that is YIPPY!!!! haha! I can so get my house cleaned and do the things I need to do around the house without her messing it up, at least while I was home and she was at school, but you know when she gets home from school she might play. ๐Ÿ™‚ Either way it will be good for her and me.

5. Pool or Ocean?
Gimme the pool to swim laps in and gimme the ocean to smile at as I sit with my feet close to the water. I miss the salty smell of the ocean. ๐Ÿ™‚

Related Articles



Previous Post
Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Ooohh I love this! Will have to get in on the next time!

    Reply
  2. Ruth D.

     /  August 8, 2011

    Funnel cakes sound good! Wow! I wish we had funnel cakes here…but then again, maybe it’s good that we don’t? I’d be very much over weight! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • ughhh just thinking about it, the sweetness in your mouth, the smell running through your nose.. and I already gained 2 pounds from that haha! 1 pound from thinking about the sweetness and 1 pound from thinking about the smell.

  3. Funnel cakes are so good ๐Ÿ™‚ (Found your blog from Five Question Friday)

    Reply
    • Thank you for visiting from 5QF!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Funnel cakes make my mouth water from the smell of them!

  4. LOVE your #5 answer.
    I have no idea what a funnel cake is. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ *goes to Google*

    Reply
  5. I enjoyed reading your answers to the questions. I know I LOVED my kids heading back to school. Love summers with them and loved them returning to school. Me time. so much fun. I am having withdrawals from the ocean right about now.

    Reply
    • I can’t wait for me time. Is that selfish?? haha! I am a stay at home mom and is home more than 144 hours a week. and yess the Ocean all of a sudden brings me peace just thinking about it.

    • NO, me time is NOT selfish. I learned early on that if I didn’t get me time, I was not a nice mummy, but a grumpy mummy. That is just doing the airline saftey protocol, first take care of mommy so she has something to give to daddy and critters.

      Otherwise, mummy may become wild and eat her young. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • haha!! Maybe I wont eat my young ๐Ÿ˜ฎ But I do agree. Mommy’s need time to get themselves together every once in awhile.

  6. “dude, funnel cakes” hehehe. YES!

    Reply
  7. Oh my, I’ve had a funnel cake once at Six Flags Great America…only it had a sundae on top of it…as in plate, funnel cake, ice cream, chocolate, whipped cream, nuts, cherry….6 of us split it, and I could only eat about 4-5 bites. But it was so yummy!

    GREAT job in the weight loss! I love finding inspiration! I’m down 43 pounds, with many many more to go!

    Reply
    • Wow that funnel cake with toppings, I have never put toppings on it, but that sounds yummy! and oh so not good for me. Thank you so much!! I have a lot to go to! 31 lbs down, but 47 to go! I know you can do it, ๐Ÿ™‚ I know I will get there too. Keep pushing yourself!!

  8. I don’t think I’ve ever had a real fair funnel cake – someday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  9. looks like you are doing a phenomenal job on your weight loss journey so far!!

    Reply
    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be posting a new page from starting in 2008 till now about my weight loss journey. Just have to get it done.

  10. sounds like I gotta find out what a funnel cake is! will it go well with candy apple? LOL

    Reply
    • Yessss, it could ๐Ÿ™‚ It is like cake batter deep fried with powder sugar ๐Ÿ™‚ It is yummy, but oh not so good for the diet haha!

  1. Food Cravings « conchsaladesque
  2. Five Question Friday… | The Redneck Princess
  3. Five Question Friday 2 | Life's Little Slices

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,864 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Yโ€™all, this face wash is amazing. It doesnโ€™t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

