Six Word Saturday

(Click the image above to Link Up with us!)

Oh, I ran out of paint.

I am beginning my living room project, but when I went on a search for my paint, so I can begin the coffee table, I had no luck finding it. I finally asked my Hubby where the paint was and he asked why. I told him I wanted to get started on painting the coffee table and he said, “Well, you are just going to have to hold on till we get more paint.”
Now I am wondering where all my paint went! We bought 2 small (32 oz) cans, and only used about 2 inches out of the 2nd can, so where did all the paint go? ~Sigh~ Looks like I will be on hold to paint till next week.

Other than that, my weekend is going great! One of my friends came by and brought her kids yesterday, while Hubby was at work. Jade had so much fun that she ran up to her daddy when he got home and started telling him all about meeting Jon Jon, Day Day, Nathan, and Levi.

I hope you are having a great weekend!

Related Articles

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. Hope you found the paint to continue your project…. Have a great week! 🙂

    Reply
    • didn’t find paint, but I did find pinterest.com haha!! I am hoping to get more paint this weekend, we shall see.

  2. Bill just had the kids pick out paint for their room (5 and 7) and it’s a light blue (that I don’t like) and I asked, why didn’t you get something a little darker so we can do a “sea” thing, since it’s for both a boy and girl. He said it was better than what our 5 year old daughter originally picked HOT PINK. grrr. This blue is not the color of any water..more like sky.

    Sandi

    Reply
    • A sky color you can add some yellow to on the girls side 🙂 make it more girly, and the boys side you can add an orange. Sky/light blue you can do a lot with to make more of a warm feeling.

  3. Karen S.

     /  August 7, 2011

    Oh darn, I hate when that happens, especially when the store is closed already!

    Reply
    • I know right!! Then, not only is the store is closed but you have a lot of things come up after the fact that you don’t know when you will have time to stop by the store haha!

  4. Mmmm we have spare paint in our shed – hubby doesn’t seem in a hurry to use it. Possibly a bit far to send it to you though and probably not the right colour either. I just know it won’t ever make it to our walls

    Reply
    • haha!! If we ever have paint around here it gets used and sometimes we just don’t know on what. 🙂 Maybe eventually your walls will get painted. Once I start I can’t stop unless it is just to rest my arms, or get out of the sun if I am painting outside.

  5. I hate it when that happens!

    Reply
  6. I think you are leaning in the right direction that he used it … haha … maybe he will tell you someday. 😀

    Reply
    • Just maybe. I think it will eventually come out even if he don’t tell me right away haha! Men usually tell on themselves if you give it time.

  7. So where is your paint?? (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

    Reply
    • Hubby brought me the can but it is more than half gone (o.o) and I don’t know where the paint went haha! and I know it shouldn’t have took half a can to paint the top and the bottom of the bookcase. It only took a whole can to paint the shelves, back and front of the bookcase and the bun feet haha!

  8. I always wonder why people save paint…but then it never gets used. Either it is dried up..or the wrong color…or not enough and etc.

    Whatever happened to yours is a mystery…I hope you solve! (:>)

    Reply
  9. Penguin's Palette

     /  August 6, 2011

    Maybe he is planning a surprise for you and used the paint?? or maybe he spilled it on accident in the garage?? either way I am excited to see the new coffee table, sure hope you plan on sharing it!!

    Reply
    • OoOOOoo Surprises! It could be!! But I am leaning more on he used most of it on something else, haha! I will be sharing the coffee table, just like I shared the bookcase 🙂

  10. D’oh!

    My Saturday in six words?
    Soon I’ll go see Harry Potter!

    Reply
    • Ohhh Harry Potter! Good movie 🙂 We even sat in the 2nd row in the front and it was still a good movie, haha!

  11. we have tons of paint at our house..you can have ours…I thought it would be fun to re-paint the kitchen and living room…hindsight is 20/20…and painting makes you sweaty…thus why we have tons of paint left 🙂

    Reply
    • haha!! Painting does make you sweat! I found that out too, but I love to paint especially when I see how excited I am when the project is done.

  12. It’s The Paint Monster. Every house has one. He drinks it.

    Reply
  13. I have paint in the garage. It came with the house. I have no idea what it belongs to, but should I ever need it, it’s here.

    Reply
  14. Tinman

     /  August 6, 2011

    Paint is like single socks, it sneaks out of the house when you aren’t looking. Whenever we go back looking for a colour we used before we cab never find it either.

    Glad the rest of your weekend is going well.

    Reply
    • LOL! I know right. Or either you find the paint but not the brushes, ahhh! Yeah, I wont let my paint get me down haha! Gotta keep smiling 🙂

  1. Six Word Saturday 2 | Life's Little Slices

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,958 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

