Six Word Saturday

(Click Image to Link Up With Others)

Such A Busy Weekend With Family

Everyday this weekend was spent with family.
Saturday
I helped my mom clean out her garage since some of Jade’s things were in there, and plus every once in awhile it is good just to help out 🙂 I even helped with outside but I couldn’t do much, so I helped put a whole wheat pizza in the oven. Later that afternoon Hubby came to help us finish.
We even took a load to Hubby’s relatives to see if anything would sale in the yard sale, and I made $18 just in 4ish hours!
Sunday
We woke up early to get ready to go to a Family Reunion on my Pawpaw’s side. The last time I went to the Reunion I was pregnant with Jade, so everyone was so happy to see her. hubby took care of Jade while I visited with family. It is always great to leave with a smile on your face. Family should always be important. I can’t wait till next year.
Jade even played with one of her cousins and he told Hubby, “Please don’t take her from me, I could play with her all day!” Hubby thought that was really nice. Jade will be able to play with him again next year. They live over 2 hours away, so Family Reunions are so wonderful.

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Good to read you spent time with family… always a good thing. I took a day trip to an art museum… All went well. 🙂

    Reply
    • aww I would love to go to a museum 🙂 I went to “Fern Bank Museum” when I was younger and still remember it 🙂

  2. my dad’s family has been holding an annual family reunion at the same cottage for over 60 years!! it’s so amazing to have that kind of family bond. I love that my kids grow up with that kind of legacy.

    Reply
  3. laci512

     /  August 29, 2011

    Family reunions are always fun! I miss so much going to my family reunions with my family. My mom’s side always had a reunion around father’s day but since my grandpa passed away they haven’t kept it going. I have so many great memories of those days. I think we’re going to have to start doing a reunion again!

    Reply
    • I have great memories too of Family Reunions and some reason I don’t think a lot of people do it like we use to. I think it should be a must with families. We can make the time just in 1 year to meet up with family we don’t see that often. 🙂 I think it is a wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,864 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

