Thankful Thursday

(click the image above ^^ to link up with us)

Thankful List this week…
Rain (3 or so days worth of rain, much-needed)
Turkey Chili (my moms the best; she knew what we wanted without telling her)
Church friends and family
Family to put you in your place
Knowing that God will give you what you ask for (just be patient)
Friends (even long distance friends, knowing how to make you smile)
Light (We often our thankful for material things, but have you ever thought how it would be without light)
Spending time with my hubby and daughter
Knowing I need self-control on things I love
God’s Grace
Animals for their unconditional love
My Blog

What are you thankful for this week?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Your Thankful Thursday posts are always so awesome. I need to actually remember that It’s Thursday when I’m on my computer. LOL

    Reply
    • ROFL! Thank you so much chick. I love writing them. It is good to remembering what you are thankful for especially if you are having a bad week. Sometimes I forget and it becomes Thankful Fridays or something lol! Post-It notes ❤ are the best

  2. This is such a lovely list! I have a very long list of things to be thankful for – but you know, I don’t take the time to consider them all and whilst I never forget… I do sometimes take them for granted – so today I’m thankful that I came onto your blog and saw your list – because it reminded me of mine! Thank you WJ! xxx

    Reply
    • awwe You’re welcome! I think a lot of us take a lot for granted that is why I like to do this once a week. xoxo

  3. LIGHT! Yes!
    I’ve been noticing how much I like light (sunlight, mostly) lately. Silent war in the house, opening and closing blinds. Lol.

    Reply
    • HAHA! I do that here too, but not to keep the sun out, but to keep the house cool. Which the past couple of days I haven’t had the curtains closed. It feels so great here! I am loving fall already!

  4. I’m thankful for my family, well-written comics, and great blogging buddies!

    Reply
  5. Watching the geese flying over the water, and an old friend getting in touch

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,958 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

