I Do have a Brain!

I was reading through some of my posts. I rather far behind on commenting, I still have over 300 to read before being caught up (Holy Moly). Anyway, I was reading Things I Love Thursday: Using My Whole Brain by Ememby! and I thought, wow, What is my brain doing, so I took the test and this is my results, or some of.

(Click the Image ^^ to take your to the test)

 

Thank you for taking the Creativity Test. The results show your brain dominance as being:

Left Brain Right Brain
46% 54%

 

You are more right-brained than left-brained. The right side of your brain controls the left side of your body. In addition to being known as right-brained, you are also known as a creative thinker who uses feeling and intuition to gather information. You retain this information through the use of images and patterns. You are able to visualize the “whole” picture first, and then work backwards to put the pieces together to create the “whole” picture. Your thought process can appear quite illogical and meandering. The problem-solving techniques that you use involve free association, which is often very innovative and creative. The routes taken to arrive at your conclusions are completely opposite to what a left-brained person would be accustomed. You probably find it easy to express yourself using art, dance, or music. Some occupations usually held by a right-brained person are forest ranger, athlete, beautician, actor/actress, craftsman, and artist.

Random Processing

Random processing is a method used by the right hemisphere for processing information. The information that is received is processed without priority. A right-brained person will usually jump from one task to another due to the random processing by their dominant right hemisphere. Random processing is, of course, the opposite of sequential processing therefore making it difficult for right-brained individuals to choose to learn in sequence. In order to overcome this, a right-brained person may want to attempt to learn sequence by using colors since the right hemisphere is sensitive to color. For example, you may want to associate the first step with green, the second step with blue, and the last step with red. Consistently using the same sequence will allow you to see that this strategy can be applied to many tasks involving sequence.

Your Random Analysis

You have some ability to process data randomly. You are at times able to make “leaps of logic” and discover unique things by thinking “outside of the box.” However, you may tend to ignore your random processing thoughts unless you are desperate for a solution. It is important you recognize this skill as not grasping at straws, but a viable way to discover new ways of approaching a problem. (NO WONDER I AM A RANDOM PERSON) 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. 300? Your brain – both hemispheres – is going to melt!

    Reply
  2. girl, I am sooooo happy to hear that I am not alone in being behind on commenting!!! Life has been giving me a run for my money these days. Hope you are doing well!!!

    LOVED this post! Off to take the test now 🙂

    Reply
    • Yo, I got all caught up and now I am behind 150 posts or more lol just in 2 days! I know what I will be doing Monday (tomorrow) haha!! Can’t wait to know what your results are!

  3. You are a smart person with a big heart. Which ever side of the brain you used, I would say your posts will always be filled with enriching thoughts. stay blessed. your words brings a smile to my day.

    Reply
    • Your words and photos bring a smile every time I read them. Thank you so much. I am so thankful that you follow me. I hope you had a wonderful weekend.

  4. These little tests are always fun to do. I hope I find a few minutes to do it today.

    Reply
  5. Haha I do too! Did the test: I’m more left-brained than right-brained, got LB: 54%, and RB: 46% 😛
    T’was cool, thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. Interesting that so many bloggers are fairly evenly split, but with different percentages – very cool! Thanks for the linky love! Yeah for being random 🙂

    Reply
    • You’re welcome! Thank you for sharing. I really thought it was interesting. I like looking at all the other percentages and the split between others. I guess bloggers are more likely to think about both sides (not just in brain) but with situations. 🙂

  7. Right Brain Healer

    INFPs never seem to lose their sense of wonder. One might say they see life through rose-colored glasses. It’s as though they live at the edge of a looking-glass world where mundane objects come to life, where flora and fauna take on near-human qualities.

    This was really fun. Unfortunately, i started taking all kinds of tests and lost track of time and have not gotten a darn thing done. Let’s add “easily distracted” to the list.

    Reply
  8. I took the test: Left Brain Right Brain
    55% 45%

    You are more left-brained than right-brained. Your left brain controls the right side of your body. In addition to being known as left-brained, you are also known as a critical thinker who uses logic and sense to collect information. You are able to retain this information through the use of numbers, words, and symbols. You usually only see parts of the “whole” picture, but this is what guides you step-by-step in a logical manner to your conclusion. Concise words, numerical and written formulas and technological systems are often forms of expression for you. Some occupations usually held by a left-brained person include a lab scientist, banker, judge, lawyer, mathematician, librarian, and skating judge.

    Reply
  9. I got 42% left, 58% right. The breakdown seems pretty reasonable:
    Your Left Brain Percentages
    50% Symbolic (Your most dominant characteristic)
    42% Logical
    27% Linear
    27% Reality-based
    22% Sequential
    20% Verbal (Your least dominant characteristic)

    Your Right Brain Percentages
    56% Random (Your most dominant characteristic)
    55% Concrete
    50% Nonverbal
    40% Fantasy-oriented
    29% Intuitive
    24% Holistic (Your least dominant characteristic)

    On the post catch-up front, I’m almost caught up . . . for now! I kinda miss the old reader-based subscription model, because watching the emails actually build up in my inbox leaves me with a little bit of anxiety.

    Reply
    • haha!! My anxiety gets to me too! It is like I go through 50 of them, but I am still so far behind.
      Love your Random is 56% that’s awesome!

  1. “Creativity is Abnormal” (via Inside Liam Wood’s Brain) « Zombies Vampires and other Freaks

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,981 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #PoshwithJenna traveling to #Florida and enjoying #coffee, Hello #Travel
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

