Worship Wednesday

 

September 21
Get Fit

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.  ~II Timothy 1:7

“Every athlete who goes into training conducts himself temperately and restricts himself in all things” (I Corinthians 9: 25, emphasis mine.) The word all is a difficult concept for us to grasp.
We need to live in a disciplined life, physically, spiritually, and emotionally, if we want to enjoy God’s plan for us. The fruit of the Spirit is well-control, and the fruit of the flesh is no control.
Paul said, “I buffet my body [handle it roughly, discipline it by hardships] and subdue it, for fear that after proclaiming to others the Gospel and things pertaining to it, I myself should become unit [not stand the test, be unapproved and rejected as a counterfeit].” ~I Corinthians 9:27

Starting Your Day Right by Joyce Meyer

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Great post, young woman!
    It got me jumpin’!

    Reply
  2. I never feel like I have any self control…. always a struggle for me!

    Reply
  3. I like Jars of Clay’s music… but once I saw them live when they toured with Switchfoot… the lead singer started crawling around on the ground… it was weird. LOL

    Reply
    • Haha! That does sound weird, and btw – I Just found your email 😮 I went to a Jars of Clay thing once, but he didn’t roll on the ground 😛 He did jump around a lot.

  4. Love Song For A Saviour was one of my favorites. I used to be active in a Singles Christian Group around the 1997-2000, but even is I’m no longer a part of the singles, I always find inspiration in contemporary Christian songs. Jars of clay is one of the coolest bands around. Beautiful post and thank you. God bless you and your family always.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much. I love Jars of Clay they have been a favorite group of mine for the past 10 years. God Bless to you and your family too 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,864 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

