Five Question Friday

(click the image above to link up with us)

1. Do you apologize to your kids if you’re wrong?
Actually I do. I think it shows that we can be wrong, but it is good to apologize if you are wrong.
One time Jade wouldn’t go to bed, she wouldn’t tell me why and after an hour of her coming back into the living room I told her to go straight to bed and don’t come back. I heard her crying, throwing a fit, I went after her and her door was blocked. I felt horrible for making her cry, but I told her I was sorry and gave her kisses.

2. Do you have a class ring, Letterman’s Jacket, or similar obscenely priced high school “must have”?
Why Yes, Yes I do. My mom has my class ring in her closet in a keepsake box. My Letterman’s jacket is hanging up in my closet, which I never wear and plus it has my ex-step dads last name on it, so I will probably just throw it out.

3. If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would you choose?
25! This has been amazing year. You are old enough to know better, and old enough what goes on around you. You are free of your own will and you can do things that others can not. At this age you are not to young, but young enough, you are old enough to vote, drink and hang out with your friends. You are not tired all the time, and you have the time to get yourself together.

4. What is your favorite (unused) baby name?
Boy – Jayden I have always loved the name, and most of all it starts with “J”
Boy – Conrad
Boy – Jasen
Girl – Hayley
Girl – Jasabel

5. If you could make your child like something what would it be?
The vacuum cleaner >.< She screams and cries every time I get it out.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I also am a big believer in apologizing when you’re wrong. Kids learn more from what they see than what they hear often times. And all 3 kids, and the dog and cat are all afraid of the vacuum… run screaming afraid. Except for the 1 out of 10 times when they spend the whole time chasing it instead. Children are such funny creatures!

    Reply
    • Children are funny, even animals too. I believe children learn more from what they see than what they hear too. You can talk till you are blue in the face and they will continue doing whatever they want, or you can simply show them what to do and they will copy you.

  2. I love your answer to 1. It’s setting a great example–and not just for wee ones! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I love your answers and I more than love the “vacuum cleaner”
    answer !

    Actually, I have a Miele, because it is quiet, because it was ME who didn’t like the sound of the vacuum cleaner…same with the sewing machine…a New Home, it was the most quiet on the market of the good
    machines, back in the day !

    ☮ Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 216,135 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • #truestory #ac #hotcar #giggles #poshwithjenna #fridayfunny #georgia #napsarebad #sahm
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

