Ohh Yeahh Im Kicking

Tomorrow, I will update on my blog hops, but right now is a time to update yall with whats going on with me.

My neck is still hurting, but I have managed to somewhat keep my weight under control. I will know more November 3rd when I go back to the dr for a check up, but I get to start my weight loss pills once my neck heals, so right now I am just resting, reading to Jade and spending time with my hubby.

Most of you know hubby just went on 8 hr work days and off on weekends, but after this semester it looks like he will be put back on swing shift and only off every other weekend. When he was on swing shift last time he was only home 1 day per week due to mandatory overtime, so I am taking this time and spending all the amounts I can with him. πŸ˜€ Because I just might love him a little bit haha!

I will update as the weeks roll on. I am sorry I havent been commenting, visiting your blogs, or anything, but I promise it will get there eventually. I also will be posting book reviews, as that seems to be what I do now, lay and read lol.

I miss all of you πŸ˜€ and I hope you guys are doing well and having a fabulous weekend.

Hugs and such virtually,

Jenna

How is your weekend? Anything exciting happening?

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Keep healing, young lady! Go easy on the jumpin’!

    Reply
  2. How’s your neck? I can say I totally understand having a pain in the neck, back, and hips now. πŸ™‚ HOpe you are doing better.

    Reply
    • Neck is better πŸ˜€ Thank goodness. I think I know how I did it though and who would have thought laying on the couch would be it. I still have problems with it, but not as bad. I am fully function my left arm now without it hurting too πŸ˜€

  3. Hope you continue to feel better… virtual hugs to you! (((((Jenna)))) πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Eliz, Thank you! I am getting better with my neck, now I just gotta kick a stomach bug.. ughhh. When it rain it pours πŸ™‚ But I will be better in no time!

  4. Sorry about your neck! I have a vertebrae in my neck that “pops” out of place occasionally and it is AGONY. I will say a prayer for you. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thanks Jodi.
      It is getting better but sometimes that tingling numbing feeling comes back, ughh. I know eventually it will be gone for good πŸ˜€

  5. This weekend is my son’s gramma’s birthday, so we’ll be visiting her tonight. For lunch, we’ll be meeting up with two dear friends, both of whose parents are in town.

    Yesterday, Li’l D got to run around “Sunnydale High” (from Buffy) and even did a couple of poses that made for a perfect animated GIF. Mwa! In the afternoon, he got to ride ponies, pet a lot of critters and jump in a bounce house.

    I think you could call this a great weekend. ❀

    Reply
    • I would say that sounds like an awesome weekend!
      My weekend was getting to spend a lot of time with hubby, and even got to sleep in.
      We craved a pumpkin and played ball with Jade today.
      We had a wonderful weekend too ❀

Leave a Reply

