Chores

This week I have started a new way of cleaning. I wasn’t cleaning on the weekends when Hubby was home, because who would want to do that?

I knew I had to figure out a way that I wasn’t feeling overwhelmed. I would sit on the couch on Monday wondering where to start. I would try to bust out everything an hour before Hubby came home, because I knew then I had a time limit but then that became stressful.

While exploring Pinterest, I found a chore list, and Wow, it works! This is my first week starting it, so it has taken a lot longer than the 30 minutes, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel hallway. I can feel it working! Even my Hubby says “Wow, I might keep you for today.” ~laughs~

Another thing, I don’t feel like an overpowering Mom anymore. I let Jade pull out all the toys she wants, when I begin cleaning I make her put up her toys where they belong. If she spills hr dry cereal in the floor, I assist her with the vacuum.

If you start this way of cleaning – Don’t think it will just start working over night. The first week just worry about marking the stuff off the list as you do them, don’t worry about the time. You will see how easy it is to maintain in the first few days.

Happy Cleaning

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Iā€™m catching up again on blog posts. Thanks for your patience! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Now there’s hope for me. I’m not the “cleaning” type but I have to help out at home. This are pretty much clear and straight forward tips that anyone can follow. Involving you daughter in fixing her stuff is a great idea as well. It helps of our kids to start being responsible for their things. Thanks….

    Reply
    • You’re welcome Traveler. I am glad you like it too. My little one even helps me with laundry, too šŸ˜‰

  3. I loathe cleaning, but that list actually seems kind of manageable…

    Reply
  4. I just started chore lists a few months ago AND IT HAS HELPED SO MUCH! My mom used to make us chore charts when we were little, and it made things get done. WHY it took us adults so long to make them for ourselves is beyond me! šŸ™‚

    Great post, and great to meet your blog!
    Nomz

    Reply
    • rofl! I know right. I have tried and tried to figure out a way to help cleaning become easier…
      Chore charts, who knew it would be adult thing too LOL I love it though because it gives a schedule and know I now that I can do it.
      Thank you for coming by to visit šŸ˜‰

  5. Just Rambling

     /  May 16, 2012

    Glad you found such a great list! šŸ˜€
    Yay you! šŸ˜€

    Reply
    • I just wished it actually took 1 hr to complete, maybe in due time.. This is only day 3 of starting it. šŸ˜€

  6. Sounds like a great plan! Good for you!

    Reply
  7. Looks like a good Honey Do list for the Hubby. LOL

    Reply
    • Hubby’s to do list is Bath time, learning time, and feeding the farm lol, and work šŸ˜€ I am maintaining the house, well I think I am lol

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,900 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 361 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

