Day 1 – It’s Not About Me

I like to hear other people’s ideas/thoughts. I will do this daily and want to stay focused. Please join in if you want to, but remember to bear with me and to be gentle because I will be posting my own thoughts and my own opinions. I am not here to debate God’s word, or have an argument over His word.

The Purpose Driven Life – 40 Days

Everything Starts with God!

Colossians 1:16
For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him

We often get self-centered in life. We talk about MY dreams, MY career, what I want, etc. Without God, like makes NO sense. We will never understand our purpose or our life unless we let God tell us/show us.

Life is about living for God, and not myself. I am still trying to learn this.

Point to Ponder – It’s Not About Me.
Question to Consider – How can I remind myself today that life is really about living for God, not myself?

The purpose of life is far greater than your own personal fulfillment, your peace of mind, or even your happiness. It’s far greater than your family, your career, or even your wildest dreams and ambitions.

I am often asking myself this question. I can dig a little deeper into His word, and prayer, surrounding myself more with Christ-like people, worshiping in praise, and etc.

Romans 12:12
 rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer

Ecclesiastes 12:13
Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God and keep His commandments, For this is man’s all.

Man has a lot of duties when we need to serve God. We often forget to obey the Lord’s statues and commandments. If we make it about Him, we will shine for Him and our testimony  will honor and glorify Him.

One of the things I am reminded that I am not self-centered is Jade’s needs come way before my own. When she came into the world God automatically reset my priorities. He has taught me to be patient, and be flexible with my surroundings. This is just one example of how It’s not all about me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Hello! Greetings. Last night I noticed this proverb when I was reading before bed. Proverbs 10:24 “What the wicked fears will come upon him, But the desire of the righteous will be granted”. This reminded me of what “The Secret” is always telling us. See U on Twitter!

    Reply
  1. Day 16 – What Matters Most « We're Jumpin
  2. Day 15 – Formed for God’s Family « We're Jumpin
  3. Day 14 – When God seems Distant « We're Jumpin
  4. Day 13 – Worship That Pleases God « We're Jumpin
  5. Day 12 – Developing Your Friendship with God « We're Jumpin
  6. Day 11 – Becoming Best Friends with God « We're Jumpin
  7. Day 10 – The Heart of Worship « We're Jumpin
  8. Day 9 – What Makes God Smile « We're Jumpin
  9. Day 8 – Planned For God’s Pleasure « We're Jumpin
  10. Day 7 – The Reason for Everything « We're Jumpin
  11. Day 6 – Life is a Temporary Assignment « We're Jumpin
  12. Day 5 – Life From God’s View « We're Jumpin
  13. Day 3 – What Drives Your Life « We're Jumpin
  14. Day 2 – You Are Not An Accident « We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 215,674 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Product Ingredient Spotlight with #poshwithjenna 
Fauxpology Snarky Bath Bar

#Bergamot essential oil has #antibacterial, #deodorizing, #refreshing, #soothing, and #uplifting properties which make it excellent for #body #skincare preparations, for ensuring healthy and vital skin. Bergamot essential oil has a fresh, citrus and slightly spicy aroma and is powerfully refreshing, uplifting and invigorating and helps maintain a balanced #mood. 
Refresh, smooth, and deodorize your skin with Fauxpolohy Snarky Bar: 
https://JennaBearden.po.sh/fauxpology-snarky-bar
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

