4-year-old Vegetarian

For the past year or so Jade doesn’t want to eat meats. She has never been big on eating meats. We got chickens, so now she realizes what a chicken is and has put together that chicken nuggets are chickens.. the chickens that are her pets. She doesn’t eat a hamburger, she will eat the bread and all the vegetables including the raw onions. She also will ask for chicken nuggets but she wont touch them. She will however eat all vegetables and fruits. When I say all vegetables I mean Spanish, carrots, tomatoes (even though I think that’s a fruit) LOL, Potatoes, Mustard Greens, Turnip greens, Collard Greens, Broccoli, and etc.. all sorts and she is not picky on them. She is the same with fruits, she loves apples,  bananas, strawberries and everything in between.
Who knows, maybe it is just a phase.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, no one in the family is vegetarian so I am not too sure on how to accommodate her preferences.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I was 7 when I told my mum I didn’t want to eat meat anymore. She also thought it was a phase, but I’m now 25 and still a vegetarian. Sounds like your daughter is a good eater. My mum always respected my decision and offered me replacements for meat, the supermarkets are full of vegetarian foods. It’s not difficult to be a vegetarian, just make sure she get’s her protain and everything she needs to stay healthy.

    Reply
    • I will start looking for more protein for her. I never really thought about the protein. I think she will probably be this way. If someone does offer her meat she will take a bite of it, but she will tell them it tastes bad.

  1. Google Alert – keeping chickens | Chicken Ark

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,914 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 361 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

