Day 4 – Made to Last Forever

Ecclesiastes 3:11
He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end.

2 Corinthians 5:1
For we know that if our earthly house, this tent, is destroyed, we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens.

Philippians 3:7
But what things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ.

1 Corinthians 2:9
But as it is written:“Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, Nor have entered into the heart of man The things which God has prepared for those who love Him.”

Matthew 25:34
Then the King will say to those on His right hand, ‘Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world

Psalm 33:11
The counsel of the Lord stands forever, The plans of His heart to all generations.

Ecclesiastes 7:2
Better to go to the house of mourning Than to go to the house of feasting, For that is the end of all men; And the living will take it to heart.

Hebrews 13:14
For here we have no continuing city, but we seek the one to come.

2 Corinthians 5:6
So we are always confident, knowing that while we are at home in the body we are absent from the Lord.

We all feel the need to last forever. God planted that in our hearts for eternity. When we die it is actually our birth into Heaven. We spend so much time worrying about the things that are not really important, or even things that wont last to begin with, or material things that we shouldn’t even worry about. We spend little time preparing for a life without an ending. The world is so attractive to us. It causes us to lose our focus and we tend to do the opposite of what we should be doing. However, I don’t believe we should stop living, or enjoying the world, hobbies or even our friends, but I will say we need to learn how to balance everything (this even goes for myself)

“When we live in the light of eternity, your values change” – Rick Warren author of The Purpose-Driven Life

Point to Ponder: There is more to life than just here and now.
Verse to Remember: 1 John 2:17 – And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever
Question to Consider: Since I was made to last forever, What is the one thing I should stop doing and the one thing I should start doing today?

I would say forgiveness, but I recently found what forgiveness means. I guess now I need to learn to stop worrying. The things I often worry is are we ever going to have our “own” place to call home. That could be a material thing, but I don’t ask/want/need a lot of material things. Mostly the only thing I ask for is human interaction, and well since I got my car back I can do that!

The one thing I wish I could start today is charity. I want to participate in helping others, raising money to help others, like Relay for Life and other organizations, or even volunteering my time with a hospital/nursing home, something.

Day 1 – It’s Not About Me
Day 2 – You are Not An Accident
Day 3 – What Drives Your Life

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Day 16 – What Matters Most « We're Jumpin
  2. Day 15 – Formed for God’s Family « We're Jumpin
  3. Day 14 – When God seems Distant « We're Jumpin
  4. Day 13 – Worship That Pleases God « We're Jumpin
  5. Day 12 – Developing Your Friendship with God « We're Jumpin
  6. Day 11 – Becoming Best Friends with God « We're Jumpin
  7. Day 10 – The Heart of Worship « We're Jumpin
  8. Day 9 – What Makes God Smile « We're Jumpin
  9. Day 8 – Planned For God’s Pleasure « We're Jumpin
  10. Day 7 – The Reason for Everything « We're Jumpin
  11. Day 6 – Life is a Temporary Assignment « We're Jumpin
  12. Day 5 – Life From God’s View « We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,811 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

