This Past Weekend

Friday, I went and got my gym card. Spent the afternoon with my hubby, and Jade. We went to look for Jade a desk, but realized it wasn’t what we wanted. No hardware inside the drawers, the drawers just slid in and it was made of plywood. Just one of those “no thank you” moments. Then Hubby went to the doctor about his headaches, seems they will be running more blood work on Wednesday.

Saturday, my Pawpaw’s birthday. It was so good to see him at his home. Granny check him out of the nursing home just for the day, to throw him a birthday party. We had chocolate ice cream cake, donuts, fried vegetables, vegetables and dip, and lots of other goodies. Then I sit here and ask, “Why didn’t I take my camera”. I always leave it at home, sad times.
Pawpaw said he can’t wait to get back home, and I don’t blame him, I would want to come back to the peace and comfort of home with families and friends.

Sunday, Lazy Day! Jade went to Nana’s and Hubby and I rested on the couch.

The only thing I wish I would have done different was not eat the sugary heaven at the birthday party.
Come on, who could pass that up!? and I’m sure my weight will tell on me.

This picture was taken in 2008

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. mattjschell

     /  June 5, 2012

    I pray that your hubby will get better whatever might be wrong.

    Reply
    • Thank you. We know he has cluster headaches, and they are still trying to figure out his meds from his hyperactive Thyroid. his heart rate is only 60 bpm so that’s not good. Might need a stress test in the future.

  2. Shonnie

     /  June 5, 2012

    Mine was better than expected. Sounds like you had a great weekend.

    Reply
    • it was definitely a great week, and this week is going right a long with it, except for wanting to eat :/

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 214,958 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 362 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Even when you got on #vacation you pack your #Posh. #itisaneccesity The bathroom smells amazing when you treat your skin, and your #skin will be #happy. #PoshwithJenna in #Florida
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

