Complete with Sunshine

  First, I would like to say thank you to Smiles & Happiness for picking me! Be sure to slide over and check out her blog! I am sure you will leave with a smile, one way or another.

It has actually been awhile since I have received an award, so I am really excited and thrilled. (I know I can be a nerd, haha) Be sure to pass on the love to your favorite blogs.

 The Sunshine Award!

  • Include the award logo in a post or on your blog (see the flower photo above).
  • Answer 10 questions/facts about yourself.
  • Nominate  10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know that they have been nominated.
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

So here are the 10 nominees: (In no order, just some blogs I love reading)

10 Random Questions/Facts About Me:

  1. What technology scares you?
    You know finding out that new phones have a tracking app. That is kinda creepy, unless you’re a child, but still creepy in my book. If you don’t trust the person you are with… then move on.
  2. How do I like to be awakened in the morning?
    I like to wake up on my own, unless Jade comes busting through. Usually when she comes in and wakes me up I wake up smiling. She usually says the weirdest stuff in the mornings.
  3. What are you grateful for everyday?
    Waking up, Jade, Hubby, Family, Friends, Lights, Sun, Rain, Food… everything?
  4. What was your favorite TV show growing up?
    Friends! I can still sit down and watch it, even if it is a re-run
  5. What food is too much work for you to eat?
    I would have to say a steak. There is just so many times I can chew one bite.
  6. What do you like about your job?
    Being a stay at home mom, I get to see all Jade’s first. I get to help mold her, and teach her the basics of life. I like the fact that I have my own time, but yet love spending time with her.
  7. If you had an extra room in your house what would it be used for?
    Probably toys, so a play room of sorts. A play room/craft room. And if we got pregnant again I would make it a nursery.
  8. What show have you recently watched?
    I am such a TV junkie. Hubby and I just started watching Numb3rs from the 1 Season. We are only on Episode 3.
  9. I have never flown. Never left the southeast actually.
  10. Trying to lose weight is like sitting at a baseball game with an unlimited buffet of peanuts. I love food, it is my comfort, and I need to fix this asap, but hey I have 4lbs and how I gained 6 lbs I have no clue.. but I am going to Zumba 2x a week!
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Thank you so much for the mention; you rock!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations! You deserve it 🙂 I love following along on your blog, wish I had discovered you sooner. Thank you so much for including me…so fun and sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

