Just Bumps in the Road

We all go through bumps in the road, right?
I feel like that is what I am doing. I am overcoming the anxiety.
I am finding who I am again, and pushing myself to the very limits I can.
I know I am an amazing person, inside and out.
I put my kids before my own needs. I put my husband above all means, and God first.

What I learned this morning, while walking my little girl to the bus stop, is that I need to start taking in a little more of what is pretty around me. God’s creation is beautiful, even through some of the darkest days.
Have you ever walked outside, your phone by your side, or in your pocket and just looked around you?

The sun was barely showing this morning on my little walk back home, and I had peace.
I was able to breathe, and take in the cold air. To be able in that one moment to just stand in the middle of the road, and breathe.
The birds chirping, the wind barely blowing, and chickens in the distance.
Life on days like this, could not get any better.

Even when I have been dealt so much, I know I can push through. I know that today will end, and tomorrow is such a beautiful beginning.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. So glad you are feeling more positive today.

    Reply
    • Thank you. Me too, most definitely. I just go with the flow. Some days are harder than others but today I am feeling blessed. It is such a wonderful feeling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 217,810 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 363 other followers

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • My favorite face wash is on sale!!! Y’all, this face wash is amazing. It doesn’t dry my skin out, I can use it daily, it takes the dry skin off, and the smells is perfect. If you love mint then this will be another check mark on why you need it. Hurry before they are gone... https://JennaBearden.po.sh
#poshwithjenna #bestfaceforever
  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

