A Letter To My Husband

a-letter-to-my-husband

My Protector, My Love,
I decided to write you today. We have been through a lot in the past few years and I thought now would be a good time to write you. Life can be hard, life can get messy, and we both know how messy it can get.

First off, Thank You!
Thank you for loving me through everything. Thank you for being my sounding board, my shoulder to cry on, my place where I can count on peace. I can not thank you enough for giving me time to heal: emotionally and mentally. We both heal in different ways, and we have come to realize we deal with a lot of things differently. So, thank you for supporting me.

You are an amazing person, inside and out. You don’t let anyone get under your skin, you stand your ground, you defend your family. You are our protector, our money, bread-winner, you are our head-of-household. You love us unconditionally. You will be there for us through thick and thin. You are an amazing person, and I just wanted you to know that.

You fill my heart with more joy than I would ever know what to do with it all. You are my soulmate, you are within my soul, you belong to the deepest part of my well-being. I cannot imagine my life without you. My life without you would be so incomplete, a part of my soul would be missing. Heck, I would never want to imagine my life without you. Never. I am a bit needy, I would want to spend a lot of time with you. I know I am needy, but you complete me in so many ways, I just love being around you. You know how to make me laugh, smile and feel loved even if you don’t say anything.

You have amazing talents. You have a way to make the kids laugh like no one else. You can build anything with your two hands from our master bed, to the future play house out back. You can build a dog house, to corn hole boards, even my P in the living room. You are on your way to become an Engineer, and I will be forever in awe with everything you can do. Your abilities to work full-time, school full-time and still have time for us and your friends, is breathtaking.

You love me through it all. You are my supporter through my new adventure with my “job“. You support me with the wild kiddos. You never question my ability with it all. Thank you for being there, thank you for centering me when I need it the most. Thank you for teaching me to let go of people who hurt me. Thank you for being my backbone when I needed the extra push. Even when I felt I couldn’t move out of bed, or if I needed a place to hide, thank you for letting me do whatever it took to get me back to where I needed to be. You loved me through it all: depression, anxiety, stress, and we have come out on top.

You have shown me who I am really am. You have shown me that I am a lot more than I give myself credit for. The first time we met I really didn’t know you was capable of everything you have done for me. You have been my rock, my foundation. You have let me build myself through everything, and I will forever be grateful for it all!

you-have-been-my-rock

 

I can’t wait to see where we go from here. We have goals, dreams, and I can see all of them coming true. You are truly an amazing human being, and you have done it because you wanted it! You had people fail you, and you are the one who is standing tall. You have overcome everything in life. You are amazing. Know it. Yes, let your head fill with ego, because you are truly amazing in everything. Thank you for choosing to love me.

Your One and Only,
Your Wife,
Jenna

If you loved this article be sure to check out: 52 Reasons Why I Love You 
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Aww….
    You’re really something, young lady.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

