Face It

Is courage made, grown or found?

Courage could be made.. Depends on what they are going through. They might have to make courage to get them through the difficulties they are faced with.

Courage could be grown. It could be something that was planted in them. You have to know the dangers before being they are faced. You have grown into the courage of knowing how to deal with it, or what might come.

Courage could be found. It could be found just by stumbling through the path you walk.

I found courage when my “dad” walked away from me. I had to find the courage to get me through such a tragic event in my life. If I didn’t find the courage to pull through that day he walked out, I would not be where I am today.

“It hurts to love someone and not be loved in return, but what is the most painful is to love someone and never find the courage to let the person know how you feel.” – unknown

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. “It hurts to love someone and not be loved in return, but what is the most painful is to love someone and never find the courage to let the person know how you feel.” – unknown
    SEE…I’m not the only one who believes that! And people gave me a hard timing for wanting to tell Beth’s brother how I’d felt about him. Hah!
    Hon, you didn’t find courage when your dad walked away. I think it just took that to bring it to the surface. I think some of us fold in the face of adversity, and some of us are warriors. You my dear, are, and always have been from the moment you were conceived…a warrior!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Well said!

    Like

    Reply
  1. Courage « creatingreciprocity

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 237,147 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 467 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Pages

  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages