Everything Happens For A Reason?

Google Image

Surely everyone has heard “Everything Happens For a Reason”, do you believe that!? I do! I believe that we are put where we are for one reason or another. We may not know “right” now but eventually we might understand the things we go through, it might lead us onto the path we are taking now.
I, for one, have been through a lot. If it wasn’t for my step-dad walking out of my life I wouldn’t be where I am today. I would not have the thoughts that I have today which is: “We are never granted tomorrow. Men can come and go out of your life, the love you had might fade away, even if they loved you for decades, or minutes. Everyone’s mind changes, and every time the mind changes, so does your reason.

If you go through enough heartbreak in your life, you then build a wall around you, and things just don’t surprise you. If someone else who hasn’t been through enough heartbreak they would not know how to act or think about the situation. Other words if you don’t go through the game, how are you going to play the game without the rules? If you don’t know the rules, you don’t know the game.

Another thing, if I wasn’t raped, I would not think about the “what ifs” I would not have the visions I do today, I would not know where to go or who to talk to about the situation if I wasn’t there, if I didn’t go through it. Now since I learned from what happened, and I know the reason behind it and that is “Everything Happens For a Reason” and I know I can make it through anything.
I can now know who I am, where I stand. I, also, know that if something was to happen to my daughter, I would know what to do. I would know to be there for her, to give her tighter hugs, to give her the understanding that I will be by her side no matter how tough it may be or just how proud I am of her.

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
— Marilyn Monroe

Everything does happen for a reason, and you cannot take life for granted. You may not know why you are on the path you are on now, but you will eventually learn something from your past.
Once you pass through obstacles in your life you now have a new perspective on your potential, strength, heart, and inner-self.

So, do you think “Everything Happens For a Reason”?

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Things do happen for a reason even if we never learn why… there is an unspoken answer somewhere out there or in here… Thank you for a beautifully reflective post.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great post. I do think hard times make you stronger and test you so you become the person you want to be and your future will be brighter as a result. I struggle with this but I do hope fate plays a hand in things and everything will work out in the end. I guess sometimes we just need to go with the flow and hope that silver linning is aroudn the corner!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Domestiç Reclusë

     /  June 28, 2011

    Kinda odd, isn’t it — how things work out? Sure, we have bad things happen to us in life (abused as a child, etc), and yet if it hadn’t happened, where would we be today? Would we still be who we are? Would we be with/without the families we’ve created? So despite wanting to erase the bad from the past, I wouldn’t change a thing, because I don’t want it to snowball & change what good in my life that I have now. In a way, I do believe things happen for a reason. Sometimes it’s to make you stronger for the road ahead, other times it’s to make you wiser for the trickery or deception you may have to soon face, but for whatever reason — I think in the end it’s to help you survive. It would be nice to have the foresight to know why you’re suffering now & see how it will help you in the future, but for the most part, we just have to keep hope & tell ourselves that we will make it through this stronger, smarter, and better.

    Like

    Reply
    • Absolutely! and now since we have been through some hard times we can help friends going through the same thing a few years later. 🙂 Maybe that was the reason to we had to suffer through it, was to be a helping hand to someone else?

      Like

  4. Deborah the Closet Monster

     /  June 28, 2011

    It’s funny, but another blogger I follow asked this same question in her entry. I wish I could remember what exactly she said, but it was spot on for me. I don’t believe everything happens for a reason, but I do believe that the bad things that happen may imbue our lives with greater purpose and meaning.

    I know I can make it through anything.
    I think about this often. The good thing about having a rough life is how it teaches you not only what you can make it through, but what you can make it through . . . and still shine. That’s a great thing to know, even if the knowledge was hard bought.

    Like

    Reply
    • Yeah, it is just good to know what you can survive through. Good to see you visiting 🙂 I know you still shine, too.

      Like

  5. Ruth D.

     /  June 28, 2011

    I definitely think everything happens for a reason. If only I knew all the reasons, life would be a lot easier. But I don’t, you know? And that’s exactly what makes life hard at times. Hopefully I will know one day when I look back.

    There’s a song I love that says “there are times I’ve made mistakes, somehow You used them all to make the ‘I’ You made”.
    I don’t know, I just love that line because it’s true. I am what I am because of everything I’ve been through, good or bad.

    Like

    Reply
  6. You know I do. I believe there is a reason I’ve had to go through the things I did, lose my voice, gain it through my blog, and find all of you. I’m not sure of all the details but I do know it’s to make me a better person. Now if fate could just throw a winning lottery ticket my way….Woo-hoo!

    Like

    Reply
    • LOL~ I know right! If we wasn’t raised the way we were we would be different, good or bad. If things didn’t happen in our life we would never know we are. That winning lottery ticket is close, just have to figure out where its at, 🙂 😀 ha!

      Like

  1. I wonder… « Little Miss Spanglish

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Blog Warming Guests

    • 237,174 random views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 467 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Pages

  • bloglovin
  • Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Around The World

  • Follow We're Jumpin' on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages