A Day in the Mommy World

The things you learn being a mommy, and everyday adventures…

1) Jade will want to sit in Daddy’s lap when Mommy is cuddling next to daddy.

2) You know every theme song to children’s movies/ Tv Shows (Tinkerbell, Barbie, Word World, Sesame Street, Toy Story, etc.)

3) You constantly say “Get your finger out of your nose”

4) You hear “Mommy” 1400x a day (no joke)

5) I have days where I will hug Jade, laugh, cuddle, then the next day you ask yourself “Why, oh, why did I want kids again?”

6) walking into the living room noticing that she used her crayons to color a picture on the TV, or the computer monitor.

7) Walking down the aisle of a store to have Jade yelling as loud as she can, “Mommy I have to pee pee in the potty!” and not just 1 time, it is the whole time you are walking her to the bathroom.

8) Going out to eat and the sudden outburst of “HEY! HEY BOY! HEY!” (even if it our waiter)

9) Cleaning the house: You will always have something sticky, rather it is in the refrigerator, counter, floor, or on toys.

10) Jade walking up to me after getting out of the shower.. and she says, “Mommy, does that hurt!?” She then points to my stretch marks on my tummy, and asks, “Mommy will you be okay!?” She turns her head sideways and looks at me with her big blue eyes.

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. Domestiç Reclusë

     /  August 2, 2011

    My rugrat also cuddles up to daddy when she sees mommy cuddling up to him. Usually we can count on our dog (another female), to come and cuddle up to daddy just moments after. 😉 Oh well…

    Reply
    • haha!! Well at least I don’t have a dog to fight for too 😛 When my dog is in, he usually stays right under me. Thanks for coming by and leaving a comment 🙂

  2. Great Mommy Day, Mom! Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  3. Excellent list! 🙂 I would like to add a reference to that sinking feeling in your stomach that appears when you realize the offspring have been quiet- too quiet- for too long. 🙂

    Reply
    • rofl!! So true! Those are the moments you say ‘Oh Snap’ and drop what you do to find them lol!!

  4. bubblymel

     /  August 2, 2011

    That is sooooo true!!!! Especially about saying Mummy 1400 x a day!!!

    Reply
    • and the poking at you or the tapping your leg when you are concentrating on something with the “mommy” haha!

  5. Loved your post! It brought back all kinds of memories and made me laugh out loud. You may have underestimated the number of times you hear “Mommy!” though. I never counted, but I wanted to change my name (to anything but mommy) by the time my daughter was 2-years old

    Reply
    • ~lol! I know right… My daughter knows my real name too, so if I don’t answer her she will look at me and say Jenna! haha, it is so cute but not so good. Well, you know non-mothers would think 1400 was a lot LOL! 🙂 Thanks for the smile with your comment. I am glad I could make you laugh as well.

  6. Yes, those are the days, and I just thought I was through with that. Now, comes the Grand babies. Sophie girl lights my world and rips it apart with chubby little fingers i totally adore. Now, comes number two grand baby who is the son of my totally active terror. Batten down the hatches this is gonna be a wild ride for sure! ehehe. Love my life. 🙂

    Thanks for the chuckle!

    Reply
    • I will be thinking about getting a screwdriver and tightening up your hatches 🙂 You might need some more support. Love some days, but dread some days.. You are welcome for the chuckle I am glad I could make you laugh 🙂

  7. i’m not a mom yet but this still made me smile a whole bunch 🙂

    Reply
    • I’m so glad to make you smile 🙂 It is fun to have kids, you can never really say you’re bored 😛

  8. or having your 2 1/2 year old pat your less than flat post-natal belly and look with questioning eyes “baby?”
    or feeling stupid because your 4 year old can transform the Transformer faster than you. In fact, I can’t even do it. LOL

    Reply
    • Ohhh that’s horrible.. we don’t even have a Transformer, so I don’t know if I can compete with this one lool! yeah I know about the post-natal belly (still have it) My little one has just noticed the stretch marks 😦 so, it is endless of the “mommy are you okay, does it hurt” routine

  9. Eärthea

     /  August 1, 2011

    My favorite is when you are trying to cross the street or parking lot with them. I always have to hold children’s hands while they cross the street, but most of the time they don’t like it, and so they start yelling and screaming and you have to pick them up and carry them, kicking, screaming, and trying to get away, and since I am the big sister, not the mother, they often start yelling “mommy!!!” and I feel like I’m just waiting for someone to call the police on me for kidnapping.

    Reply
    • haha!! Our little girl don’t do that yet, Thank goodness but she yells “JUMP ME” the whole time you are trying to walk across the road. She does throw fits if she don’t get her way, and boy if we don’t get the “look” from people 🙂 haha Thanks for sharing!! and coming by to comment!

  10. awwwwwwwwww!

    Reply
  11. Ahhh yes, stretch marks! I can accept them because I consider them memories. I have over 23 yrs of ‘memories’

    When my daughters were young, I remember one of them asking me, “Mom, why does your belly ‘look like that?’

    I smiled, “Because of you.” 😀

    Reply
    • They do set the milestones what you have done through the years since then. I told Jade, I had her point to my belly and I said “You were in there” and now she goes around saying “I was in mommys belly” haha!

Leave a Reply

